About us

Transition House Foundation was established in 1986 with a mission to raise funds in support of Willow House | Cape Breton Transition House Association. Willow House is a sanctuary for women and children fleeing domestic violence.

Funds raised by the Transition House Foundation create a powerful and positive impact in the lives of vulnerable women and children in our community, particularly those experiencing intimate partner violence throughout the CBRM and Victoria County.

The life changing services provided at Willow House are not be possible without the ongoing generosity of our neighbours, friends and allies.

We can’t thank you enough!

Our Board

Transition House Foundation is operated under the guidance of a volunteer board with the help or a part-time office manager and input from the Executive Director of CBTHA.

Our board member are:

  • Lynn Crawford-Carter
  • Christine Murray
  • Tara Borden
  • Laura Syms
  • Jenn Martin
  • Kimberly Cheetham
  • Jodi McDavid – Executive Director, Willow House, CBTHA
  • Theresa O’Brien – THF Office Manager

Email: [email protected]